Psychic Style – Eat, Love, Pray

I just finished reading the New York Times Best Seller, Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman’s Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia by Elizabeth Gilbert. I fell in love with Elizabeth and her story. I can’t wait to go to Bali! My favorite passage is on page 178, “I will not harbor unhealthy thoughts anymore.” I not only suggest this great read but, propose this simple tool which you can easily include in your daily life. Make a positive habit of repeating this mantra whenever you find yourself having an unhealthy thought. After you master this, see if you can catch yourself mid-unhealthy thought, stop and substitute this mantra. In no time at all, you will be choosing these healing words over harboring any unhealthy thoughts at all. Now that’s transformation! Yay!

PsychicGirl Spiritual High-Fives: 5 of 5

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Psychic Style – Eat, Love, Pray”

  1. kara Says:

    You took the thoughts right out of my mind actually. I too have been reading this book and that mantra has stuck with me as well. I have a tendency to worry a lot and think negatively and destructively. But since finding this passage, I’ve been persistent with reciting it every time an unwelcome thought comes to mind and it has been incredibly empowering. It’s amazing how vulnerable and impressionable the mind is and how change is truly possible from within.

Leave a Reply

